Home

Welcome to Tamper meets Jigger!

From Berlin to Melbourne - at Tamper meets Jigger you can experience the whole range of outstanding drinks and special coffee art, quite charmingly in the most beautiful Körnerkiez atmosphere.
The bartender and owner Ray Peters can be felt in every detail, his collected impressions and experiences speak for themselves through his products. The motto is "Think Global, Drink Local" and the finest, exclusive drinks based on regional products are served.

The fact that drinks and coffee are not so far apart proves the dedication Ray shows to both products and which culminates in the 5 o' Clock cocktail.
The bar menu is a living imprint of life between Berlin and Melbourne; Berlin is his home, memories are interpreted through scents and aromas. Melbourne, the Happy Place that awakened his love for coffee. His special coffee roasting brings Australian quality of life to Berlin. Try it, we serve new standards!
Soulfood knows no time, the buttermilk pancakes and quiches go well with a late breakfast with coffee, as well as with a cool glass of rosé in the evening. All products are purchased seasonally and regionally as far as possible.

The history of Berlin has been adopted by Ray for his cocktail and long drink menu. Born in Berlin, Ray divides the capital into sectors for the bar menu and interprets it in a very modern way. Old and new united, in a very personal way - this is how emotional drinks were created. Let him inspire you!
Ray offers different wines from Germany, clear and uncomplicated. Just like him.

Ray offers what he likes and especially what the weekly market has to offer. From this he conjures up soul food, from morning to evening.

News & Events

21.06.2019, 16:00 – 00:00
IndieBerlin exclusives: „Fête de la Musique Edition“

We are looking forward to a great Fête de la Musique @ Tamper meets Jigger

Our programm

5pm - 8pm: Happy Hour - two Special Fête de la Musique Drinks for cheaper
5pm: Noel Maurice
6pm: FAKE FOLK
7pm: Greg Thompson
8pm: Soda Can
9pm – midnight: DJ Sets (tba)

More on Facebook

Cocktail / Barista Workshop

We regularly offer cocktail and barista workshops for all those interested. After a welcome drink you will learn interesting facts about the history of cocktails and how to set up a bar. You will learn how to make your own lemonade and mix five different cocktails under guidance. In the Barista Workshop we will teach you how to prepare Latte Art and how to use a sieve carrier machine. The whole thing takes about two hours. If you are interested, send us a non-binding inquiry. We will get back to you as soon as possible with the next available dates and price information.

Reservations

You want to rent a bar for your party with up to 50 guests? In this case you can reserve our bar room completely free of charge. Just contact us for these larger bookings. We will be happy to tell you anything you want to know.

Home

Willkommen bei Tamper meets Jigger!

Von Berlin bis Melbourne – im Tamper meets Jigger kannst du die ganze Bandbreite herausragender Drinks und spezieller Kaffeekunst erleben, ganz charmant in schönster Körnerkiez-Atmosphäre.
In jedem Detail ist Barkeeper und Besitzer Ray Peters zu spüren, seine gesammelten Eindrücke und Erfahrungen lässt er durch seine Produkte sprechen. Frei nach dem Motto „Think Global, Drink Local” werden feinste, exklusive Drinks auf Grundlage regionaler Produkte serviert.

Dass Drinks und Kaffee gar nicht so weit voneinander weg sind, beweist die Hingabe, die Ray beiden Produkten gleichermaßen entgegen bringt und die im 5 o’Clock Tea-Cocktail seinen Höhepunkt findet.
Die Barkarte ist ein lebendiger Abdruck des Lebens zwischen Berlin und Melbourne; Berlin ist seine Heimat, die Erinnerungen werden durch Düfte und Aromen interpretiert. Melbourne, der Happy Place, der seine Liebe zum Kaffee geweckt hat. Seine spezielle Kaffeeröstung holt australische Lebensqualität nach Berlin. Try it, we serve new standards!
Soulfood kennt keine Uhrzeit, die Buttermilchpancakes und Quiche passen bei einem späten Frühstück zu Kaffee, genauso wie abends noch zu einem kühlen Glas Rosé. Alle Produkte werden weitestgehend saisonal und regional eingekauft.

Die Geschichte Berlins hat sich Ray für seine Cocktail- und Longdrink- Karte zu eigen gemacht. Der gebürtige Berliner teilt die Hauptstadt für die Barkarte wieder in die Sektoren ein, und interpretiert sie ganz modern. Alt und neu miteinander vereint, auf ganz persönliche Art und Weise – so sind emotionale Drinks entstanden. Lasst euch begeistern!
Ray bietet verschiedene Weine aus Deutschland an, klar und unkompliziert. So wie er.

Ray bietet an, was er gerne mag und insbesondere, was der Wochenmarkt hergibt. Daraus zaubert er Souldfood, von morgens bis abends.

News & Events

21.06.2019, 16:00 – 00:00
IndieBerlin exclusives: “Fête de la Musique Edition”

Wir freuen uns auf eine tolle Fête de la Musique @ Tamper meets Jigger

Unser Programm:

17 – 20 Uhr: Happy Hour: zwei Special Fête de la Musique Drinks vergünstigt
17 Uhr: Noel Maurice
18 Uhr: FAKE FOLK
19 Uhr: Greg Thompson
20 Uhr: Soda Can
21 – 24 Uhr: DJ Sets (tba)

Mehr auf Facebook

Cocktail / Barista Workshops

Wir bieten regelmäßig Cocktail und Barista Workshops für alle Interessierten an. Nach einem Welcome Drink lernt ihr bei uns Wissenswertes über die Geschichte des Cocktails und über den Aufbau einer Bar. Ihr erfahrt, wie ihr eure eigene Limonade herstellen könnt und mixt unter Anleitung fünf verschiedene Cocktails. Im Barista Workshop bringen wir euch bei, wie man Latte Art zubereitet und mit einer Siebträger-Maschine umgeht. Das Ganze dauert ungefähr zwei Stunden. Schickt uns bei Interesse eine unverbindliche Anfrage. Wir melden uns dann umgehend zurück mit den nächsten freien Terminen und Preisinformationen.

Reservierungen

Du möchtest eine Bar für deine Party mit bis zu 50 Gästen mieten? In diesem Fall kannst du unseren Barraum völlig kostenlos reservieren. Nimm für diese größeren Buchungen einfach Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir sagen dir gerne alles, was du wissen willst.